Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
Please consider donating $1 per sample downloaded, find out why here. If downloading multiple samples, please donate once for all of them.
Amazon Honor System  Click Here
to Pay Learn More
Access 97, 2000, 2002 (XP) (Forum Locked Forum Locked)
 RAL Forums : Access 97, 2000, 2002 (XP)
Subject Topic: Filtering Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
manfriday
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 21 October 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1
Posted: 21 October 2004 at 6:51am | IP Logged Quote manfriday

Hi

I am trying to run a report from a form which consists of three embeded Forms (The report is actually an Invoice)

frmOrder Detail is embeded into frmOrder and (frmOrder-OrderDetail) embeded into frmCustomer

I cannot get a filter to work which will print an invoice for ONLY The Current Customer The Order and Order Detail showing on the form

..........................

However Using only 2 forms that is to say, the frmOrder and frmOrderDetail (embeded) Then I can run the report (Invoice) using the following technique

Create a query for the Invoice Called it Q_Invoice

Create a second Query called Q_InvoiceFilter and using the (Q-invoice) as the "Table" then dragging Q-Invoice (First Grid Column)

Then Dragging OrderID (Primary Key) to the Second Grid Column

Then typing in under the OrderID the filter criteria

[Forms]![frmOrder]![OrderID]. now this works fine....However....

Is there a way I can run an Invoice for a specific Customer/Order/Order Detail from the Three embeded Form scenario using either QBE Grids or SQL or keying expressions into the control property of any/all of the forms.

This would be my preferred solution



Advice would be appreciated

Regards

Man Friday

__________________

Back to Top View manfriday's Profile Search for other posts by manfriday Send Private Message Add to Buddy List
 
wizcow
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 May 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 38
Posted: 28 October 2004 at 8:17pm | IP Logged Quote wizcow

Man Friday

What I do is use sub Reports, when I have a sub Form to print.

Most of the time I launch the report from the form.
I then base the report on a query.
In the query Customer column, in the criteria row, I enter something like this...

[forms]![frmOrder]![CustomerName]

When the report opens, it launches the query. Then the query looks at the the text box CustomerName on the form frmOrder, and uses that result to fill the report.

HTH
Topm
Back to Top View wizcow's Profile Search for other posts by wizcow Visit wizcow's Homepage Send Private Message Add to Buddy List
 

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This forum has been locked by a forum administrator.

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.01
Copyright ©2001-2003 Web Wiz Guide